IDE

From MemberWiki

(Redirected from IDE TF)
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

IDE Working Group Charter Has Expired

The IDE Working Group was chartered from 2007 through 2010, published

as an official OpenAjax Alliance Specification, and expired at the end of 2010.

Historical Working Group Process Information

OpenAjax Metadata 1.0 Approved

The Members of OpenAjax Alliance and the OpenAjax Alliance Steering Committee have formally approved OpenAjax Metadata 1.0 as an OpenAjax Alliance approved Specification.

The approved specification is at: /member/wiki/OpenAjax_Metadata_1.0_Specification

IDE Working Group (v3) Approved

The OpenAjax Alliance Steering Committee approved the rechartering of the IDE Working Group to the end of 2010. The approved charter can be found at /member/wiki/IDE_Charter_v3.

IDE Working Group (v2) Approved

The OpenAjax Alliance Steering Committee approved the rechartering of the IDE Working Group as of January 12, 2009. The approved charter can be found at /member/wiki/IDE_Charter_v2.

IDE Working Group (v1) Approved

The OpenAjax Alliance Steering Committee approved the creation of a formally chartered IDE Working Group on July 10, 2007. The approved charter can be found at /member/wiki/IDE_Charter.

Background

At the October 2006 face to face meeting, we had a discussion around various issues related to Ajax component integration into IDEs and decided to launch an IDE Task Force. The IDE task force held meetings for several months until recommended to the OpenAjax membership and Steering Committee that the committee transition into a formal Working Group. The charter was written, a Creation Review phone call took place, the members voted, and then the Steering Committee approved. As of July 10, the former IDE Task Force is now the IDE Working Group.

Historical Documents

The following wiki page has been set up to capture the survey of what existing today:

Use cases:

Requirements (using one of MUST, SHOULD, or COULD importance words):

Wiki page that collects typical icon sizes used by popular IDEs and mashup tools:

What exists today

The working group collects information about what approaches are used today in industry within IDEs for integrating Ajax components. Here is a partial list of existing technologies:

Requirements matrix, which contains a rough, at-a-glance view of how well some existing metadata technologies compare against our list of requirements:

High-level short executive summary proposals from various members of this committee that contain proposed technology approaches for addressing our use cases and requirements:

Comparison table of some systems that support "widgets" (which has multiple definitions):

Consolidated strawman proposal - see the specification for the current metadata definitions

Sample widgets using XML format from strawman proposal:

Sample APIs using XML format from strawman proposal

Issues page:

Comparison matrix for JSON Schema datatypes and formats versus recent draft of OpenAjax Metadata:

Comparison matrix for various JavaScript API formats:

Chair and expected membership

Lori Hylan-Cho and Jon Ferraiolo are the co-Chairs for the IDE Working Group. The following list is list of people who participated in the IDE Task Force. It is expected that most or all of the following will be members of the Working Group, but the Chair will soon update the list of Members and keep track of (Members with Active Participation):

Active Memebrs since Phase II - Metadata design commenced

  • Lori Hylan-Cho <lorihc(at)aptana.com>, co-chair
  • Jon Ferraiolo <jferrai(at)us.ibm.com>, co-chair
  • Kevin Hakman <khakman(at)aptana.com>
  • Bertrand Le Roy <Bertrand.Le.Roy(at)microsoft.com>
  • Phil Berkland <berkland(at)us.ibm.com> representing Eclipse ATF project
  • Ingo Muschenetz <ingo(at)aptana.com>
  • Greg Murray <greg.murray(at)sun.com>
  • Ted Thibodeau <tthibodeau(at)openlinksw.com>
  • Stew Nickolas <nickolas(at)us.ibm.com>
  • Kin Blas <jblas(at)adobe.com>

Other Members

  • Alex Russell <alex(at)dojotoolkit.org>
  • Andre Charland <andre.charland(at)nitobi.com
  • Andrei Dragomir <adragomi(at)adobe.com>
  • BJ Hargrave <hargrave(at)us.ibm.com>
  • Bruce Johnson <bruce(at)google.com>
  • Frank Nimphius <frank.nimphius(at)oracle.com>
  • John Crupi <john.crupi(at)jackbe.com>
  • Jeff King <jking(at)microsoft.com>
  • Mike Han <mike.han(at)nitobi.com>
  • Mike Milinkovich <mike.milinkovich(at)eclipse.org>
  • Paul Colton <paul(at)aptana.com>
  • Ric Smith <richard.allen.smith(at)oracle.com>
  • Shane Caraveo <shanec(at)activestate.com>
  • Steve Hunt <steve.hunt(at)coradiant.com>
  • Wayne Beaton <wayne(at)eclipse.org>
  • Yossi Leon <yossi(at)zend.com>
  • Lei Wang <wanglei(at)primeton.com>

Working Group's Email list

The email list is ide@openajax.org. Archives can be found at: http://openajax.org/pipermail/ide/. To subscribe to this list, fill out the form at: http://openajax.org/mailman/listinfo/ide.

Conference Call Minutes

Minutes for conference calls that have happened in the past can be found at:

Retrieved from "/member/wiki/IDE"
Personal tools